Sarojini Naidu Road, Secunderabad, Hyderabad, India
Basilica of Our Lady of the Assumption (commonly known as St. Mary's Church, Secunderabad) is a minor basilica located in Secunderabad, India. The decree designating it as a basilica was issued on 7 November 2008. It owes its early history to Father Daniel Murphy along with Bishop Carew. St. Mary's Church was completed in 1950. This church was formerly called the Cathedral of the Archdiocese of Hyderabad. In 1886, it ceased to be a cathedral. In 1871, a few nuns from St. Anne at Turin came here and opened a school that is popular as St. Ann's school.