See all Things to do in St. Davids
St David’s Rugby Club
The club was formed in 1953 and set its first trials for membership at St David's Grammar School. Although a poor opening season saw the first team fail to win a single game, the club continued, and by the 1955/56 season they had purchased their own playing ground. In the 1963/64 season the club had built a clubhouse and in 1977 the team joined the Pembrokeshire League. During the clubs 25th anniversary they hosted first class team Pontypridd and for their 40th anniversary faced the 'Welsh All Blacks', Neath.