Thousand Islands

Jakarta, Indonesia Phone: Not Available Not Available


The Thousand Islands are a chain of islands to the north of Jakarta's coast. It forms the only regency of Jakarta, the capital of Indonesia. It consists of a string of 110 islands stretching 45 km north into the Java Sea. Scattered through Jakarta Bay are the 1000 Islands, Palau Seribu. Known for great beaches, diving, and holiday travel, these make a great day trip or weekend getaway. There're 45 islands that are meant for tourism destination which are classified into general tourism and special tourism. Among the islands that are included in Thousand Island, six of them have been made as the tourism islands. Those six islands are Ayer Island, Bidadari Island, Kotok Island, Putri Island, Pantara Island, and Sepa Island. Those tourism islands equipped with adequate and even complete facilities and infrastructure. 

If you have been to Thousand Islands, share your experience

Review this place